Search
  • Aanya M.

Politics and me!

Updated: Apr 15

Hi, I'm Aanya. I am a 10-year-old living in the Washington, D.C area with my mom and dad.


To begin with, I'm a cat person, but not one of those cat people with hundreds of cats, no.... just no. I'm just your normal ten-year-old girl. Not an 80-year-old lady in Portland named Helga (which to me sounds like an accidental birth certificate spelling error.) But anyway, politics is just one of the many things that interest me. Some other things include swimming, yoga, eating, cooking, reading, traveling, and running. I'm on a competitive swim team and practice swimming every day of the week, most days early in the morning! As you can see I'm not an obsessed cat lady. Ok, I'll stop. I sometimes make dinner or help my mom make dinner. You see I really want to become a good cook, but that's mostly because I don't want to turn out like my dad - when he was in college he was trying to make some rice and the pressure cooker he was making it blew up! Yea, I'm trying my best to avoid that. I also run 5Ks and take a run almost every day. But most of all, I enjoy spending time with family and friends (especially if there's food involved.)


Over the course of time, I will be writing many entries. Most of them would be about politics with my opinion and questions. Topics could range from the elections, the government's response to the coronavirus pandemic and its trends, to even the stock market, and many other, lighter topics.

Me (left) and my mom (right) during Mardi Gras 2020!

44 views

©2020 by Politics And Clicks. Proudly created with Wix.com